Do you think I like books?

img_3613.jpg

Here’s the stack of books I received for Christmas. Wanna be in a book club with me?

From the top down:

The Treasure Principle by Randy Alcorn

The Innocent Man by John Grisham (JD and I have gotten the newest Grisham paperback for Christmas for years now. I was expecting my regular, quick legal thriller. However this book is nonfiction and sucked me into Ada, OK and the murders that took place in that small town.)

Escape by Carolyn Jessop (Acutally, I borrowed this from my mom at Christmas. Jessop relates her life in the polygamous community. I couldn’t put it down . . . )

Tragedies of American History by Ace Collins

Surrender: The Heart God Controls by Nancy Leigh DeMoss (Just started this one, I’ll let you know how it goes.)

Pierce by the Word by John Piper

Faithful Women and Their Extraordinary God by Noel Piper

A Godward Life: Savoring the Supremacy of God in all of Life, Book 1 and 2 by John Piper

(Can you tell I’m on a John Piper kick? However since John Piper is hardly light reading, I’ll probably be working through his books for years.)

Coffee, Tea and Reality by Sandra Bell-Lundy (The book is a collection of comics from the strip Between Friends)

Rodale’s All-New Encyclopedia of Organic Gardening:The Indispensable Resource for Every Gardener

The Organic Gardener’s Handbook of Natural Insect and Disease Control

The Complete Vegetable & Herb Gardener: A Guide to Growing Your Garden Organically

Besides Piper, obviously I want to garden organically. Anybody else attempting that? I am going to try to start small . . . remember I said that when in three months I start planting every thing I can get my hands on.

2 thoughts on “Do you think I like books?

  1. Wow! I just got the book by Noel Piper and have read the chapter on Sarah Edwards, I was challenged by her life. You have quite the variety there!

Leave a Reply

