Memory Verse Challenge Week 5

Sorry friends, the time just got away from this last week!  With the excitement over the weather, lots of Christmas shopping, plus locking myself up in the craft room working frantically on all those homemade gifts, I just didn’t get this posted.

This week’s verse is to remind me not to let the hustle and bustle of gift-giving overwhelm me.  I love to give gifts, especially those gifts that I really have put my heart into, but it can shift my focus from what is important and where my true treasure is!

Matthew 6:19-21

Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy, and where thieves break in and steal. But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys, and where thieves do not break in or steal; for where your treasure is, there you heart will be also.

P.S.  This will be our last verse for the year.  With all the traveling and holiday festivities, I’ll take a break until 2008.  Also, our family is heading to Houston for the week following Christmas.

Leave a Reply

