I hate to be cold.

I hate to be cold. Four months out of the year I live with ice-cold hands, toes, and nose. Just ask my husband about my icicle fingers . . . I love to stick them under his shirt for a quick warm up!

I hate to be cold. During the cold months we set our thermostat to dip to 60 degrees over night. So the other night I had on a undershirt, flannel jammies, and fuzzy socks when I slid into my flannel sheets to go to bed. I was nice an toasty all night.

I hate to be cold. When the boys want to go outside in the winter, I frown. I don’t like how the wind whips through my pants. I don’t like how the air feels going into my nose. Since JD used to push snow, he as a Carhartt pair of bib overalls and coat. I borrowed those last year to take the boys out. They were way to big. Yesterday I bought my own pair from the local farm store. I’m stylish let me tell you. The Ladies selection was available in black, brown, tan, red. I bought red. I bought a matching red coat. Later in the day after I spent 40 minutes bundling the boys and me up, I realized that I looked a bit like Santa! We played outside for 2 hours and I NEVER was cold. I love my new snow gear. I’m sure that some ski bunny from Tahoe would never be seen in it . . . but in the unlikely event of a south plains blizzard,  I would be visible! Plus, if we ever get some farm animals (ie. horses, bucket calves, alpacas) I’ll already be prepared for winter chores.

One thought on “I hate to be cold.

Leave a Reply

