What’s on your ipod?

A few weeks ago I started jogging again.  I hate jogging.  At least I thought I hated jogging.  But then I realized that if I jog slower, I don’t detest jogging.  I even start to enjoy it.   BUT, I jog in a dreary, unfinished basement while watching my children play hockey with a couple of brooms and one of those disks that you put under furniture when you move it as a puck.  Not motivational.  So to ease my boredom I have to have great music.  Here’s my work out mix: (disclaimer: some of these songs are from college days . . . lots of loud bass guitar and a fast, driving beat!)

What do you listen to when you need to be energized? I need more suggestions! I’m working on a praise song mix, but the beat is not always as fast as I would like it to be.

8 thoughts on “What’s on your ipod?

  1. Glory by Casting Crowns
    Yes I Will by Bryan Duncan
    Facts are Facts by Steven Curtis Chapman
    I Believe the Presence by Hillsong (Darlene Zschech)
    Be My Escape by Relient K

    I know I have more than that, but this is all I could come up with right now. I hate to jog (read exercise), too. I do Walk Away the Pounds with Leslie Sansone and I get so tired of hearing her voice. I wish I COULD listen to other music while doing her steps, but the beat has to be just right.

  2. Pingback: Learn Guitar » What’s on your ipod?

  3. Becki, I’ve done walk away the pounds a few times as well. I just get really bored with videos . . . at least with music and podcasts I can change it up a bit! Thanks for the suggestions, I don’t think I have any of those songs at all.

  4. Kelly, I am so proud of you! I think you and JD would have a blast doing a 5k, it’s such a rush racing!! Ok so I have a few different playlists for my running workouts but here are a couple of my favorites that are on my newest “run and Praise” list–
    Almost all the songs on Jars of Clay redemption cd, I’ll fly away, I need thee every hour, nothing but the blood, just to name a few, Grey-Barlow girls, Higher-Creed, Jeremy camp-Take my life, A little sweet home alabama (it gives me a chance to wipe my eyes when I so moved by the other worship songs), Third Day- God of Wonders, Chris Tomlin-amazing grace, my chains are gone. I hope these songs inspire and encourage you as much as they have me. I have more suggestions if you need them! Just let me know.

Leave a Reply

