Memory Verse Challenge Week 2

Well, how did ya do this week?  Leave me a comment or shoot me an email to let me know if you followed through and memorized your verse.   Remember that I memorized Phil 4:8; however, with all the craziness between last Tuesday and today, my verse card only has 3 tally marks on the back.  Oh well . . . maybe this week will be better!

Ready for round 2? You can still join in if you would like.

Here’s the verse that I need memorize this week (read into that all you want to!):

James 1:19-20 This you know, my beloved brethren. But everyone must be quick to hear, slow to speak and slow to anger; for the anger of man does not achieve the righteousness of God.

2 thoughts on “Memory Verse Challenge Week 2

  1. I love these verses. They are already firmly hidden in my heart. I call them my “mommy verses”. I’ll have to tell you the story behind why I memorized it – classic “mom has lost it” moment.

    How is Stan?

Leave a Reply

