Complete in Thee

Complete in Thee! No work of mine
May take, dear Lord, the place of Thine;
Thy blood hath pardon bought for me,
And I am now complete in Thee.

Yea, justified! O blessed thought!
And sanctified! Salvation wrought!
The blood has pardon bought for me,
And glorified, I too, shall be!

Complete in Thee! Nor more shall sin,
Thy grace hath conquered, reign within;
Thy voice shall bid the tempter flee,
And I shall stand complete in Thee.

Yea, justified! O blessed thought!
And sanctified! Salvation wrought!
The blood has pardon bought for me,
And glorified, I too, shall be!

Complete in Thee – each want supplied,
And no good thing to me denied;
Since Thou my portion, Lord, wilt be,
I ask no more, complete in Thee.

Yea, justified! O blessed thought!
And sanctified! Salvation wrought!
The blood has pardon bought for me,
And glorified, I too, shall be!

Dear Saviour, when before Thy bar
All tribes and tongues assembled are
Among Thy chosen will I be
At Thy right hand, complete in Thee.

Yea, justified! O blessed thought!
And sanctified! Salvation wrought!
The blood has pardon bought for me,
And glorified, I too, shall be!
3 thoughts on “Complete in Thee

  1. I love this song!! It is like the northland theme song (not really, but that is where I learned it at, and we sang it all the time).

  2. Thanks for posting Aaron Wolfe’s fine hymn. (Today is the 189th anniversary of his birth.) The tune written for the version you quote (with refrain by James M. Gray) was written by Talmadge Bittikofer. I believe he was one of my father’s music teachers at Moody Bible Institute in Chicago, back in the 1920′s. If you enjoy reading about our hymns and their authors, I invite you to check out my daily blog on the subject, Wordwise Hymns.

  3. Does anyone know who is responsible for the version I’ve heard recently on KLove? I really enjoy this message. God Bless!

Leave a Reply

